Sign In Forgot Password

Institutions & Organizations with Online Book Programs

Jewish Journal Streaming Guide – https://jewishjournal.com/streaming-guide-2-2-2/

The Hub : Jewish online classes and events @ My Jewish Learning – https://www.myjewishlearning.com/the-hub/

Jewish Community Library (SF)
  
https://jewishlearning.works/jewish-community-library/jewish-community-library-events/

American Jewish University - Events & Classes / Literature – https://maven.aju.edu/tags/literature

Hadassah Magazine Event Videos – https://www.hadassahmagazine.org/videos/

Jewish Women's Archive - upcoming events – https://jwa.org/events

Jewish Women's Archive & Jewish Live - Quarantine(ish) Book Talks 
    https://jwa.org/programs/bookclub/quarantine-book-club

Jewish Book Council - upcoming events – https://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/events
  – past events – https://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/events/past
  – Authors at the Table series – https://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/events/jbc-authors-at-the-table

Judaism Unbound Podcast – https://www.judaismunbound.com/podcast

Institute for the Translation of Hebrew Literature / Israeli Institute for Hebrew Literature
   
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCa6M6_5-zSt6mAel489qmZw/videos

YIVO Institute – events – https://yivo.org/Calendar

Yiddish Book Center –Virtual & Live Events – https://www.yiddishbookcenter.org/visit/calendar-events

The Forward – events – https://forward.com/events/

Judaism Unbound Podcasts – https://www.judaismunbound.com/podcast

Keeping It Sacred – https://www.keepingitsacred.com/upcoming

Weitzman National Museum of Jewish American History  https://theweitzman.org/virtual-museum/

Center for Jewish History – https://programs.cjh.org/

Jewish Theological Seminary – https://www.jtsa.edu/events-calendar/

Israel Network for the Humanities and Social Sciences [Hebrew] – https://www.hum-il.com/calendars/

What to Read - Reading Lists & Reviews

 

 

15 Trustworthy Holocaust Books to Read This Year – https://aish.com/15-trust-worthy-holocaust-books-to-read-this-year/

The Jewish Book Council
    Editor's Picks – 
https://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/books/search?is_editors_pick=1
    Civil Rights and Race – https://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/books/reading-lists/civil-rights-and-race
    Jewish Feminist Fiction – https://www.jewishbookcouncil.org/pb-daily/jewish-feminist-fiction

Association of Jewish Libraries
   Nice Jewish Books podcast
– https://nicejewishbooks.libsyn.com/
   The Book of Life (Jewish kidlit) – https://jewishbooks.blogspot.com/
   Love Your Neighbor - series of book lists for young readers – https://jewishlibraries.org/love-your-neighbor/
   Sidney Taylor Schmooze: a mock book award blog – https://www.sydneytaylorshmooze.com/
   Passover Books for Children – https://jewishlibraries.org/ajl-recommends-passover-books-for-children/
   Holocaust Literature for Youth – https://jewishlibraries.org/selected-holocaust-literature-for-youth/
   Jewish Book Carnival – https://jewishlibraries.org/Jewish_Book_Carnival_HQ/

Jewish High School Library Online – https://www.jewishhslibrary.com/

My Jewish Learning - Jewish Literature – https://www.myjewishlearning.com/category/study/jewish-culture/jewish-literature/
   Top 100 Jewish Books – https://www.myjewishlearning.com/article/top-100-jewish-books/
   Jewish-American Writing in the 21st Century – https://www.myjewishlearning.com/article/jewish-american-fiction-in-the-21st-century/
   Yiddish Literature in the 20th Century – https://www.myjewishlearning.com/article/yiddish-literature-in-the-20th-century/
   Hebrew Literature in Translationhttps://www.myjewishlearning.com/article/israeli-literature-a-readers-guide/
   Mainstream American Jewish Literature – https://www.myjewishlearning.com/article/mainstream-american-jewish-literature/

The Tel Aviv Review of Books – https://www.tarb.co.il/

Jewish Book Bloggers – https://www.dropbox.com/s/ksk9gr2nqcm5cf2/JewishBookBloggers_table.docx?dl=0

Jewish Community Library 2022 Summer Reading List – https://jewishlearning.works/2022/05/2022-summer-reading-list/

Jewish Kidlit Mavens – Facebook Group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/JewishKidlitMavens/

Jewish Women's Archive - Book Club – https://jwa.org/programs/bookclub/bookshelf

My Jewish Learning
    120 Jewish Books for Any Age –
https://www.myjewishlearning.com/120-jewish-books-for-every-age/
    Great Jewish Books email series – https://www.myjewishlearning.com/sign-up-for-the-great-jewish-books-email-series/

Goodreads Jewish Book Club – https://www.goodreads.com/group/show/153704-jewish-book-club

A Jewish Anti-racist Reading List for Children of All Ages – Kveller
      
https://www.kveller.com/a-jewish-anti-racist-reading-list-for-children-of-all-ages/

Get your books here ...

Santa Cruz Public Library – https://www.santacruzpl.org/
   Download/Stream (ebooks/audiobooks) – https://www.santacruzpl.org/ematerials/ 
     Wide selection of mostly popular ebook and audiobook titles, same as or similar to Kindle or Audible
     Free to registered SC Public Library card holders – SCPL barcode # required 

Bookshop Santa Cruz – https://www.bookshopsantacruz.com/

PJ Library - "free books for Jewish children"     https://pjlibrary.org/home
    "The Most Important Jewish Philanthropist You’ve Never Heard Of" - portrait of PJ Library's Harold Grinspoon
       https://www.tabletmag.com/sections/community/articles/harold-grinspoon

Sefaria: a living library of Torah – https://www.sefaria.org/texts

Judaism / Project Gutenberg – https://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/bookshelf/128
  Selection of free, public-domain texts

Bookshop.com – https://bookshop.papertrell.com/ 
    "Bookshop is an online bookstore with a mission to financially support independent
      bookstores and give back to the book community."

Libro.fm Audiobooks– https://libro.fm/
   "Same audiobooks.  Same price.  Different story."

ABE Books – https://www.abebooks.com/
    Used, rare, and collectable book portal for independent book sellers.

Better World Books – https://www.betterworldbooks.com/
    Online used and discount book seller with a social justice mission.

Fri, June 21 2024 15 Sivan 5784