Sign In Forgot Password

Shabbat Morning Service at TBE

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, June 29, 2024 23 Sivan 5784

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

2. Saturday, July 27, 2024 21 Tammuz 5784

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

3. Saturday, August 24, 2024 20 Av 5784

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

4. Saturday, September 28, 2024 25 Elul 5784

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

5. Saturday, October 26, 2024 24 Tishrei 5785

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

6. Saturday, November 23, 2024 22 Cheshvan 5785

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM

7. Saturday, December 28, 2024 27 Kislev 5785

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Past Sessions
Saturday, April 27, 2024 19 Nisan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, March 23, 2024 13 Adar II 5784 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, February 24, 2024 15 Adar I 5784 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, January 27, 2024 17 Sh'vat 5784 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, December 23, 2023 11 Tevet 5784 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, November 25, 2023 12 Kislev 5784 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, October 28, 2023 13 Cheshvan 5784 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, August 26, 2023 9 Elul 5783 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, July 22, 2023 4 Av 5783 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, June 24, 2023 5 Tammuz 5783 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, April 22, 2023 1 Iyar 5783 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Saturday, March 25, 2023 3 Nisan 5783 - 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
 
Chadeish Yameinu and Temple Beth El will meet in the TBE library, for a “short and sweet” Shabbat service beginning at 10:00 am
The service will Include selections from the following parts of the service:
  • Pseukei D’Zimra (the verses of praise) *
  • Shacharit-the morning service including the Shema and Amidah
  • a D’var Torah
  • Kaddish
  • Kiddush with challah and wine or juice
These services will be led by Rabbi Debbie Israel in the TBE library
 
*Pesukei d’Zimra — literally “verses of praise” — is the first section of daily morning prayer services. Composed of recitations from the end of the Book of Psalms and other poetic verses, it is commonly understood to be an introductory section to the shacharit prayers.
 
In the interest of community care:
Stay home if you are sick or have cold symptoms.  Everyone is urged to stay up to date on vaccinations.  Wash your hands frequently and thoroughly.  Masks are encouraged.  Anyone who is coughing or sneezing is required to wear a mask (due to allergies or lingering cough from a cold.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, May 27 2024 19 Iyar 5784